Tag: Government


The regional imperial cult in the Roman province of Dalmatia

The province of Dalmatia was divided into three juridical districts (conventi iuridici): Scardona, Salona and Narona, of which the first was organized on the basis of the territorial principle and encompassed a higher number of municipalities (civitates) at once, while the Salona and Narona conventus communities were registered in accordance with narrower kinship communities, i.e. decuria.